By Troy Stiles, ISA Customer Communications Manager

“Can a hamburger help me figure out where to study abroad?” That’s an odd question, isn’t it. But maybe that beef patty is good for more than just eating. Okay, so maybe a regular old hamburger can’t help us answer this question, but maybe a Big Mac can.

A Big Mac? What does this have to do with study abroad? Great question. [click to continue…]

{ 0 comments }

Discover Florence

The center of Europe’s trade and finance during the medieval time period, Florence is the birthplace of the Renaissance period.

Arguably the most famous building on the city’s skyline, the Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore, more commonly known as the Duomo, was built over a period of 140 years, was not completed until 1436 when Filippo Brunelleschi’s dome was finished.  At the time, it was the largest dome in the world. [click to continue…]

{ 0 comments }

Five Diverse Regions, One Country: Chile.

2,690 miles in length and no more than 112 miles wide, there are 5 distinct geographical regions in Chile, just waiting to be explored! Whether you’re on a tight budget or have some extra money to spend, these save and splurge ideas are sure to enhance your study abroad experience in Valparaíso and Viña del Mar. Follow us on a five part journey through the Norte Grande, Norte Chico, Zona Central, Zona Sur and Zona Austral.

[click to continue…]

{ 0 comments }

The following members of the ISA team will be in Boston for the NAFSA National Conference at Booths 1104 and 1106:

Gustavo Artaza
Chairman
Gustavo@studiesabroad.com

Andrea Haynes
Regional Director, University Relations
ahaynes@studiesabroad.com

Andrew Wingfield
Director of Degree Programs
Awingfield@studiesabroad.com

Arturo Artaza
Vice President of University Relations and Marketing
Arturo@studiesabroad.com

Beth Calvert
Associate Director, University Relations
Bcalvert@studiesabroad.com

Caroline Ickes
Associate Director, University Relations
Cickes@studiesabroad.com

Deborah Morrison
Vice President Australia Programs, Strategic Initiatives
Dmorrison@studiesabroad.com

Dominick Luciano
Associate Vice President, University Relations and Marketing
Dluciano@studiesabroad.com

Frank Serna
Director, Strategic Partnerships
Fserna@studiesabroad.com

Jimmy Brazelton

Vice President, Research and Development
Jbrazelton@studiesabroad.com

Laura Pierce Weldon
Associate Vice President, Custom Programs
Lpierceweldon@studiesabroad.com

Lauren Alexander
Associate Vice President, Strategic Partnerships
Lalexander@studiesabroad.com

Lisette Montoto
Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs
Lmontoto@studiesabroad.com

Mark Gallovic
Vice President, Strategic Partnerships
MGallovic@studiesabroad.com

Rafael Hoyle
CEO
rafael@studiesabroad.com

Robin Reliford
Director of Health, Safety and Security
Rreliford@studiesabroad.com

Rodrigo Franzoni
Resident Director, Florianapolis, Brazil
Rfranzoni@studiesabroad.com

 

{ 0 comments }

Panicking About Graduation? 7 Ways to Help You Ease Your Anxiety

May 21, 2015
Thumbnail image for Panicking About Graduation? 7 Ways to Help You Ease Your Anxiety

By Sarabeth Flowers, ISA Alumni Relations Coordinator I remember the cold sweat. It was about a month out from graduation and I had no idea what I was going to do with my life. The imminence of having to leave college was compounded by all the friends, neighbors, professors, family members, janitorial staff—you name it—who asked [...]

Read the full article →

Japan: Only As Expensive As You Make It

May 20, 2015
Thumbnail image for Japan: Only As Expensive As You Make It

By Marc Pereira, ISA Student Services Advisor Living in Japan can be a wonderful and exciting experience. However, it can also become an expensive experience for the frivolous traveler. With a reputation as one of the most expensive countries in the world, living in Japan can seem a little daunting at first glance. But don’t [...]

Read the full article →